FCA & Grace Radio Sportsmanship Award

Each week during the High School Football season, 90.7 FM and FCA team up to present The Fellowship of Christian Athletes/Grace Radio Sportsmanship Award to an area high school football team. The awards program began in 2001, making this season the 15th year of the program.

Every week during the prep football season one school is recognized for displaying the highest standards of character, commitment, respect, fairness, and responsibility. At the end of each season one of the ten weekly winners is chosen as the Sportsmanship Team of the Year. That team gets the Sportsmanship Cup (which is passed each year from school to school in the spirit of sportsmanship) and t-shirts for each team member and coach.

The FCA/Grace Radio Sportsmanship Award winner is announced each Wednesday morning at 7:40 during Grace in The Morning on 90.7 FM. A trophy is presented to the winning squad each week, usually during the school's pep rally on Friday. A sportsmanship banquet kicks off each season during the summer at Jacksonville State University. This banquet provides a free meal, a great Christian speaker, information on the award, and an emphasis on the importance of sportsmanship to each area high school.

The 2015 awards program is presented by Buster Miles Chevy/Ford, Webb Concrete, Noble Bank and Trust, In-Line Electric, and Wells Fargo Investors.


2015 Season - Weekly Award Winners

Week 1 - Southside Panthers

Week 2 - Walter Wellborn Panthers

Week 3- Glencoe Yellow Jackets

Week 4- Gaylesville Trojans

Week 5-Ohatchee Indians

Week 6-Saks Wildcats

Week 7-Coosa Christian Conquerors

Week 8-Jacksonville Golden Eagles

Week 9-Cedar Bluff Tigers

Week 10-Etowah Blue Devils

Team of the Year-Cedar Bluff Tigers!